Paull Young’s Successful PR Blog World Tour :: He Makes a NYC Converseon

The news was wonderful to hear. Paull Young lands a great job in New York City. And, he’ll be working with another great guy, too.Paull Young

The release said it all. “Converseon today named Paull Young as a senior account executive in its New York headquarters. Young, author of the Young PR blog and a respected PR blogger and podcaster, will execute social media strategies for Converseon’s clients, reporting to Converseon’s director of social media, Constantin Basturea.”Constantin

I have to say, any firm with both Constantin and Paull is definitely a firm to reckon with in social media. Others are likely taking notice of this pairing. They should. Constantin is top notch.

Paull even got props from the Converseon CEO. Pretty cool. “Paull embodies what Converseon is all about,” said Converseon CEO Rob Key. “He offers passion, innovation, commitment and a desire to push the edges of digital communications where possible. We’re delighted to have such a talent as part of our team.”

You can check out all the news yourself. Visit Paull’s post, Constantin’s post, and the the media release. Paull even put a little podcast in his post about the news.

And, to top it all off, there is even a post by Erin Caldwell at Forward blog. Paull has contributed there and headed up their podcasting efforts, too. Erin started Forward while she was at Auburn and has created opportunities for students, like Paull was when he began contributing, with her efforts.Converseon Logo

I’m particularly happy, for somewhat selfish reasons, to learn of Paull’s success. He was our first international student to blog at PRblogs.org. Paull turned those terrific efforts into gold. I hope other students will learn from his success story.

So, three “cheers” for Paull. Much deserved news, Paull. Have fun in New York.

0 thoughts on “Paull Young’s Successful PR Blog World Tour :: He Makes a NYC Converseon

  1. Paull Young

    Robert,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post about my new gig. It really makes me feel good about the big move to have my friends in the USA take the time to think of me :).

    I really do owe a tremendous debt to prblogs.org and you personally Robert. I remember 16 months ago discussing starting a blog with my Uni course coordinator and deciding to take the plunge.

    At the point I knew very little about the blogosphere and nothing about the technical side of writing one. Now, I’m moving to a new country on the back of my blog, I’ve met friends around the world, and I proudly call myself a blogger.

    prblogs.org was essential to my success in several ways. The support and guidance (and answering of stupid questions) you gave me in my first tentative steps in the blogosphere were invaluable. More importantly, the community aspect of the site gave me the opportunity to start conversing and building relationships with fellow students – at a time when many of the senior PR bloggers intimidated me. This led to me following Erin to Forward – and the social media snowball effect continued.

    It has gotten to the point now that I almost consider myself Auburn alumni, I’m that attached to the place. I’ll proudly be displaying my AU Tigers mug I bought from the campus at my office in New York.

    Thanks for everything Robert, prblogs.org is a magnificent resource.

    War Eagle!

    Reply
  2. Robert

    Thank you, Paull. I’m happy that PRblogs.org helped you achieve your goal.

    It is great news, your move to NYC. Congrats!

    I hope you’ll stay active with Forward, too.

    Take care.

    Robert

    Reply
  3. Pingback: PR blogs are growing, and Kent State's Heather Bing is on the list! « ToughSledding

Leave a Reply

