PRblogs.org Is Moving … Temporarily Down

James Farmer, our very kind benefactor, is moving our PRblogs.org community to a brand new shiny (and faster) server. It seems we have been successful. The bandwidth use was becoming an issue and the new server will be speedy.

As a new and free service, it is inevitable that we will experience something like this along the way. I see it as a good thing.

I truly appreciate Jame’s generous help in our edu-blogging efforts. He is, after all, the King of Edublogging. Literally. See his Edublogs, Learnerblogs, ESL/EFL educators and Uniblogs communities for yourself.

I wish to note that James has never asked me for a penny. He has been so very generous. So, I am going to ask that you visit this post about sponsorship at his Blogsavvy.net site. No one asked me to do this, but I feel it is very worthy. James is providing free blogs to *thousands* of children and adults in education. That is a very admirable and respectful practice. How about supporting his efforts. I would love to see a PR firm become a benefactor of our project by helping James. It is more than just PR. It is education – K-12 and higher education. So, please step up and make a difference. Thank you.

I have contributed to James’ efforts before.  He never asked me to either.  I, along with my students, will be very grateful if you will help, too.

The blogs at PRblogs.org may be unavailable for a little while – while the servers reconnect to the domain.  Don’t fret. They will come back soon.

