I Love Culture :: HispanicTrending

Sure, Easter has come and gone. But, following blogs like HispanicTrending enables me to learn things about other cultures that I’d never experience. Check out this interesting article about another ‘shopping season’ that I’d never heard of before.

HispanicTrending
Easter Brings More than Eggs to Your Basket

March 3, 2005
By Erika Prosper

Retailers, get your engines started. It’s going to be Easter soon (March 27). Are you ready for the Latinos about to swarm your stores?

Yes, specifically Mexican nationals who take the yearly pilgrimage across the border each Easter to buy, buy, buy. Don’t tell me you have not noticed how your stores suddenly become filled with Spanish-speaking families dropping hundred dollar bills at your registers. It happens every Easter weekend. (Read on, you’ll enjoy this.)

Erika’s Source: Garcia 360

