BusinessBloggingAwards 2005 :: Winners Announced

Congrats to the winners of the 2005 Business Blogging Awards.

Our guy Jeremy Pepper was bested by his friend Mike Manuel – Media Guerilla, but it was neck-n-neck. Congrats to Mike! Jeremy’s a winner in our book, too. 😉

Here are the rest of the winners. Check out their blogs, students. Some good writing and information available here!

Best Overall Blog – Security Awareness
Best Group Blog – Monty’s Bluff
Best New Blog – 800-CEO-READ
Best Law Blog – Phosita
Best VC/Entrepreneur Blog – Business Opportunities
Best Financial Industry/Investment Blog – Between the Hedges
Best Personal Finance Blog – PFBlog
Best Blog by a Small Business – The Tin Basher Blog
Best Blog About Small Business – eBizBlog
Best PR Blog – Media Guerilla
Best Tech Company Blog – Security Awareness
Best Media Blog – Fast Company Blog
Best Real Estate Blog – Tampa Bay’s Inside Real Estate Journal
Best Marketing Blog – JSLogan
Best SEO Blog – Blog Business World
Best Project Management Blog – AgileManagement
Best Leadership Blog – Leadership Now
The Picasso Award (Best Design) – Signal vs. Noise
The Peacock Award (Most Self-Important) – Inside Real Estate Journal
The Chris Pirillo Award (For Shameless Self Promotion) – Chris Pirillo

And thanks to Jeremy Wright and Darren Barefoot of InsideBlogging for putting on the awards competition.