CBS News | Blogging As Typing, Not Journalism

CBS News | Blogging As Typing, Not Journalism
November 8, 2004 – 15:30:22
by Eric Engberg (CBS)

Eric Engberg was a correspondent for CBS News in Washington prior to his retirement two years ago.

I don’t begrudge these knights of the blog-table their grandiose dreams. But I worked on a school paper when I was a kid and I owned a CB radio when I lived in Texas. And what I saw in the blogosphere on Nov. 2 was more reminiscent of that school paper or a “Breaker, breaker 19” gabfest on CB than anything approaching journalism.

One thought on “CBS News | Blogging As Typing, Not Journalism

  1. Amanda Corwith

    Well, he makes some good points in this little diatribe on bloggers, but just because there are some of those out there does not mean that ALL blogs are concerned with hits and circulation.

Comments are closed.