so, you want to be a special events planner for a PR firm? well, consider this…

From Scott McGrew. He wrote to me about another post. Scott seems like a very nice guy. He even pointed me to some other posts that I/we might find interesting. I thank him for that. The one that Scott mentioned follows in the next post. I found this story in his blog, too:

A food eating contest turns ugly live on TV. It went from eating, to throwing food, to throwing fists. Unfortunately it happened right outside the 2News Main Street Studios. (Remember, this was LIVE!) See the full story here.

It started out as an event with two football teams trying to beat each other in a Subway food eating contest with cheerleaders from both schools on the sidelines.

The event was organized by a public relations firm called the Summit Group which represents Subway.

