DNC and RNC speech content analysis

found this via colin vs. blog who led me to johndan at clarkson

Visit this graphic which depicts the most commonly used words/phrases in speeches at this year’s DNC and RNC. I love this type of text comparison. You can see the graphic at the New York Times web site.

also see, the complete transcripts of all RNC speeches here (NYTimes) and see the the transcripts of select DNC speeches here (USA Today). Sorry, couldn’t find the DNC version at the NYTimes.

You can also view the graphic from this site. Somehow, I think the Times won’t mind me minimizing their bandwidth drain, but … if they do, I’ll take it off my server. I’m just afraid they’ll make it ‘unavailable’ after a bit of time. (Sources: NYTimes and Federal News Service Transcripts)

